Local Government

Darsham Parish Council

Darsham Parish Council is elected every 4 years. The last election was on May 6th 2015, therefore the council is due for re-election in May 2019.

There are 9 Councillors and they employ a Clerk on a contract that amounts to just over 4 hours a week.

Meetings are held 10 months a year and are open to the public. Members of the public are encouraged to give their points of view on agenda and other matters at the begining of each meeting.

Why not come along and see what your council does for you.

Full detais of Councillors, Meetings, agendas etc together with key council documents can be seen in full on the Parish Council tab of this web site.

Suffolk Coastal District Council

The next tier of local authority is Suffolk Coastal Discrict Council who have offices based in Melton.

This council deals with many services including planning, waste & recycling, Click Here for a full list and contact deatils for the various departments.

As a result of a need to save maoney, many services are shared with Waveney District Council.

The District Councillor for Darsham is currently Raymond Catchpole Click Here to see his responsibilities, interests and contact details.

Suffolk County Council

The top tier of Local Government for Darsham is Suffolk County Council.

This council deals with Highways, Fire service, Social Care, Childrens Services etc. Click here for an online access to all services from reporting a pothole to applying for a Blue Badge Parking Permit.

The County Councillor for Darsham is Richard Smith  Click Here to see his responsibilities, interests and contact details.